Connect with us

News Naija

Meet The Newly Elected Deputy Governors

Following the conclusion of the 2023 governorship election in Nigeria, new deputy governors have also emerged in certain states across the country.

It will be recalled that the governorship and state assembly elections conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) took place on Saturday, March 18.

However, not only new governors emerged, but also new deputy governors emerged in some states.

Below is the list of the Deputy Governors-elect and their states.

1. Peter Odey – Cross River State

2. Patricia Obila – Ebonyi State

3. Mani M. Mummuni – Zamfara State

4. Josephine C. Piyo – Plateau State

5. Ngozi Odu – Rivers State

6. Aminu A. Alkali – Taraba State

7. Monday John Onyeme – Delta State

8. Akon Eyakenyi – Akwa Ibom State

9. Aminu A. Gwarzo – Kano State

10. Idris Muhammad G. – Sokoto State

11. Faruk Lawal Jobe – Katsina State

Share This Post On WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Telegram