Connect with us


JAMB Cut-off Marks Of Federal and State Universities For Admission

Dominican University Post-UTME Form 2022/2023 Cut-off Mark & Requirements

Possible JAMB Cut-off Marks of Federal and State Universities for admission can be accessed below.

Wothappen has decided to provide candidates seeking admission into the various Federal and State universities in the country with the possible JAMB cut-off marks for this year’s admission based on what they were last year. Schools usually use the same cut-off marks for a number of years.

ALSO: Canadian Universities Nigerians Can Apply For Fully-Funded Admission

However, it may change depending on the performance of candidates who applied for admission to that institution for the particular academic session.

So based on what we have observed as the cut off mark of these institutions for last year and previous years. We have come up with the possible cut off mark of these institutions for 2022/2023 academic session.

Please note that these are not the official cut-off marks of these institutions for 20 last years.  The current and official cut-off marks of these schools will be made known when their admission screening forms will be out. But if you wait till that time, it may be late. Your school’s JAMB cut-off mark is the minimum JAMB score you are required to obtain for you to qualify to participate in the admission screening exercise of your school of choice.

ALSO: MOUAU Resumption Date 2022/2023 | Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike Resumption Date

You need to have an idea of the cut-off mark of your school of choice so you can easily make the decision whether you are to go for a JAMB change of institution before it closes. So the reason for this post is to give you an idea of what the cut-off mark of your school of choice is so you can make the decision whether to change your institution of choice or not.

You should also note that these cut-off marks only represent the general cut-off marks (the least JAMB score you are required to obtain before you are qualified for admission into the institution.) of these institutions. The cut-off mark for your course of study or department in these institutions may differ from the general cut-off mark.

  • Nasarawa State University (NSUK): 140
  • Federal University of Markurdi (FUAM): 150 to 210 depending on the course
  • Borno State University (BOSU): 140
  • Enugu State University of Technology (ESUT): 150, except for Medicine and Surgery, Law, Medical Laboratory Science and Pharmacy which is 200.
  • Ekiti State University (EKSU):  160 (Law: 250, Nursing: 220, Medicine: 250)
  • Bayelsa Medical University, Yenagoa (BMU): 140
  • Sule Lamido University (CRUTECH ): 120
  • Cross River State University (CRUTECH): 130
  • Kaduna State University (KASU): 140 (200 for Health Sciences)
  • Michael Opkara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU): 160
  • Chukwu Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (COOU): 150, Law and Medicine: 200
  • Bauchi State University (BASU): 140
  • Federal University Wukari (FUWukari): 150
  • Plateau State University (PLASU): 170
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN): 180
  • Federal University, Lafia (FULAFIA): 170 and above (200 and above for Human Anatomy and Physiology, 210 for Nursing and Radiography, 220 for MLS and 230 for MBBS)
  • University of Uyo: (UNIUYO): 150
  • Federal University Dutsinma (FUDutsinma): 130- 150 depending on the course
  • Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU): 160
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU): 160
  • Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil (KUST): 120
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTECH): 160
  • University of Abuja (UNIABUJA): 180
  • Federal University, Lokoja (FULOKOJA): 150
  • Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE): 160 – 220 depending on the course
  • Imo State University (IMSU):150
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL): 150
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN): 160
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN): 200
  • Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB): 160
  • Federal University Kashere (FUKashere): 150
  • Adamawa State University (ADSU): 160
  • Ambrose Alli University (AAU): 150
  • Sule Lamido University, (SLU): 120 -160 depending on the course
  • Ebonyi State University (EBSU): 120 – 230 depending on the course
  • Adamawa State Unniversity (ADSU): 160
  • Taraba State University (TASU): 130
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG): 200
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE): 150
  • Kogi State Univerzsity (KSU): 160 – 220 depending on the course
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU): 200
  • Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida University (IBBU): 150
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU): 160
  • Gombe State University (GSU): 140
  • Yobe State University (YSU): 140
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST):  160
  • Bayero University, Kano (BUK): General cut-off mark is 180. However, for courses in Faculties of Clinical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences, the cut-off mark is 220 and above while for courses in Faculties of Allied Health Sciences, Dentistry and Law, the cut-off mark is 200 and above.
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK):  160 – 200 depending on the course
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU):  180
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO): 150
  • Abia State University Uturu (ABSU): 140
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU): 150
  • University of Port-harcourt (UNIPORT): 150
  • Federal University Ndufu Alike (FUNAI): 150
  • Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED): 150
  • Osun State University (UNIOSUN): 160
  • Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE): 160
  • University of Medical Sciences, Ondo (UNIMED): 160
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH): 160. However, all courses in the College of Health Sciences is 200.
  • Niger Delta University (NDU): 160 – 250 depending on the course
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID): 150
  • Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK): 140
  • The University of Sokoto (SSU): 140
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG): 200
  • Lagos State University (LASU): 190
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN): 180
  • Kogi State University (KSU): 160 – 220 depending on the course.
  • Adamawa State University (ADSU): 160 – 250 depending on the course
Share This Post On WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Telegram
OTHER NEWS:  NYSC Portal Login Dashboard 2022 – NYSC registration portal – Link To Register For 2022 NYSC Batch A, b,C Stream 1,2